Tools for Community Managers

Tools that makes managing communities easy.

Hi there,

We only have twenty-four hours and get to live once. managing our resources like time and energy has never been so demanding like it is now.

As community managers, there are a lot of things that will certainly draw our attention especially within our work space or in our personal lives. But no matter what it is, managing our time and energy while delivering is of uttermost importance.

So, there are a lot of tools that can make it easy for us to be effective and smart at the same time.

Google Docs

Has someone ever come to ask you for something twice or even thrice? maybe about the vision of the community or what the community is about. If this has happened, I am guessing that you felt frustrated saying one thing over and over again.

Well, feel no more. Google docs solves the challenge of having to repeat yourself. All you need to do is; create an un-editable document with google docs, stating the vision, goals, mission and even the core values of what the community is about. Pin them to the platform you are using to manage or grow this community.

google docs.png

This way, everyone has access to this document to read and understand. You can even add the community guidelines there.

Miro

This is one tool i so much appreciate. Miro helps me to share my ideas in a graphical representation. I use miro to share my community plan and strategies to a potential client. This way, they understand my thought pattern towards achieving their goals and also see what i am seeing.

miro.png

Calendly

I can remember when I was managing Femcode Africa, (a community for women who wants to transition into tech) there were times when few ladies in the community will reach out to me to help them in choosing a stack or showing them resources. Calendly was one of my go-to for scheduling meetings. Even google calendar helps with this. Schedule almost everything. So that you do not spend so much time on one task.

Calendly.webp

Notion

Notion is a project management tool that has helped me increased my productivity overtime. from coordinating deadlines, objectives, and assignments to achieving my to-do tasks, notion is my go-to for greater efficiency and productivity.

notion.png

I am hoping you got something to add to what you already know. It would be a pleasure to hear from you on what tools has assisted you as a community manager.

My next share will be about platforms for community management. Do not forget to follow me and leave a comment behind.

Best, Queenesther Michael Hogan.